adventures in the far east — of canada!

In less than 24 hours…

In calgary, friends, internship, st. john's on June 10, 2009 at 12:25 am

I will be on a plane with my brother (who will be seeing me settled in for a few days), bound for St. John’s, Newfoundland. I’ve always wanted to check out the Maritimes, but never would have guessed that the circumstances would be for an internship!

I’m terribly excited for this 3-month gig. It’ll be my first serious step into the industry.

My past week has been a lovely blur of farewell gatherings and eating out too much. I positively glowed at times I was having so much fun, content to see and spend time with good friends; it was also very sad. I was getting used to the fact that people were leaving after college, but there would always be a good-sized group in Calgary. Now suddenly, it’s me who’ll be taking off, and bound for a place I have no roots in at all. But that’s bound to change, and I look forward to the adventure.

I have more or less decided on a place to stay already. It’s not 100% certain however, so I won’t detail it just yet, but those other options have got to be ridiculously amazing if it’s going to change where I hope to end up at.

But for the time being, that’s enough for a first post!

  1. ALALESTO!!! keep these posts coming buddy! i will read daily.

  2. Aw, that’s good to know! 🙂 I’ll endeavour and update something interesting daily, then. Yikes, such pressure!

  3. Don’t forget to take lots of pictures……… : ) Have fun in St.John!!

Leave a Reply

