adventures in the far east — of canada!

I can once again walk through the streets unmolested!

In st. john's on August 5, 2009 at 12:38 am

What I mean is, of course, that the spanworms are done their cycle! I think they have now, for a week or more.

I suddenly realized I no longer had to watch where I was walking, or look up at trees and their overhanging branches suspiciously.

Now, there are these delicate white moths everywhere…

I make it a point to destroy them when they’re around, just out of spite. Who knows, maybe one of them was once one of the worms that so annoyed or crawled on me. I’m only slightly evil. 🙂

  1. Yes, only slightly, and really only in certain situations. Say, prompted by cute stuffed animals or an adorable voodoo doll that substitutes for Chris Cran… And now, span-moths. 😉

  2. lol yes, I’d forgotten about my doll-stalking. I dunno if voodoo dolls can be cute, though. Recall, if I could, I’d haunt a plushie. 😉

    It’s almost a shame the spanworms are gone, because now you can’t see them haha.

Leave a Reply

